Home > Showcase > Christian Alliance SW Chan Memorial College, a partner school of the “Enriched IT Programme in Secondary Schools”, has won one Gold, one Silver and one Merit Awards in the Greater Bay Area STEM Excellence Award 2020 (Hong Kong) (with photos)
Christian Alliance SW Chan Memorial College, a partner school of the “Enriched IT Programme in Secondary Schools”, has won one Gold, one Silver and one Merit Awards in the Greater Bay Area STEM Excellence Award 2020 (Hong Kong) (with photos)

Enriched IT Class students of Christian Alliance SW Chan Memorial College, a partner school of the “Enriched IT Programme in Secondary Schools”, participated in the Greater Bay Area STEM Excellence Award 2020 (Hong Kong) in May 2020 and have won one Gold, one Silver and one Merit Awards.

ICT Stream (Senior Section) – Gold Award

Awardees: CHEUNG Choi Chun Ifan, FONG Ka Ho, WONG Lok Him

The “Augmented Reality Game for Identifying Early-age School Kids with Dyslexia” is a device aiming to address the problem where students with dyslexia in Hong Kong often miss the golden time for treatment due to delayed diagnosis. The device is tailor-made for K2 to Primary 2 students, and a text-based presentation is kept to the minimum in designing the interface of the AR mobile application in order to facilitate early identification of potential dyslexia cases. Apart from using stereoscopic toys which are produced with 3D printing technology and image recognition technology to conduct testing, AR technology will also be adopted to boost interactivity and add extra fun. Parents and schools can make reference to the test results to plan for the future development of their children and students as early as possible with the aim of grasping the golden time for treatment and enhancing the efficacy of therapies.

ICT Stream (Senior Section) – Silver Award

Awardees: WOO Ka Ling, CHAN Wing Yi

The “A.I.CAMe” is a low-cost portable smart device that uses artificial intelligence image recognition technology for on-site situation analysis, thereby enabling the visually impaired to have a better understanding of their surroundings and making it easier for them to get around on their own. The unit cost of each device is as low as HK$350. The device can be installed directly on the crutches of the visually impaired and no additional hardware is required. It is expected that this practical and low-cost device can help solve the problem of travel inconvenience encountered by the visually impaired, and serve as an ideal tool for them to explore our city independently.

The Greater Bay Area STEM Excellence Award (Hong Kong) was organised by the Hong Kong New Emerging Technology Education Association (HKNETEA) to enhance students’ creativity and innovation in STEM, and recognise young STEM talents for their efforts.

主页 > 成就 > 「中学资讯科技增润计划」伙伴学校宣道会陈朱素华纪念中学在「2020年大湾区STEM卓越奖(香港区)」获得一金,一银及一个优秀奖(附图)
「中学资讯科技增润计划」伙伴学校宣道会陈朱素华纪念中学在「2020年大湾区STEM卓越奖(香港区)」获得一金,一银及一个优秀奖(附图)

「中学资讯科技增润计划」伙伴学校宣道会陈朱素华纪念中学资讯科技增润班同学于2020年5月参加「2020年大湾区STEM卓越奖(香港区)」,并获得一金,一银 及一个优秀奖的佳绩。

资讯及通讯科技组别(高中组)–金奖

得奖学生:张才进,方家豪,黄诺谦

「AR爱心玩具识别学前识读障碍学童」这个装置试图解决现时香港患识别障碍的学童普遍因连续确诊而错过了黄金治疗时间的问题。这个装置专为就读K2至小二的学童而设, 在进行设计时,除了利用3D打印技术制作的立体玩具及图片识别技术外,然后配合AR技术以增加 家长及学校可参考测试结果,尽早为子女及学生的未来发展进行规划,把握黄金治疗时间,提高治疗效率。

资讯及通讯科技组别(高中组)–银奖

得奖学生:胡嘉玲,陈咏怡

「听途」(AICAMe)是为协助视障人士独自出行而设的尺度可携带式智能装置,通过人工智能图像识别技术分析现场环境状况,让视障人士了解周围的实况。每个 装置的成本低至港币350元,可以直接安装在视障人士的拐杖上,无须额外购买其他硬件。这个装置既实用且成本低,可望解决视障人士出行不便的问题,成为协助视障人士 独自探索城市的理想工具。

「大湾区STEM卓越奖(香港区)」由香港新兴科技教育协会主办,目的是让学生于STEM(科学,科技,工程及数学)方面发挥创意及提升创新能力,并表扬学生在发明上所 付出的努力。